Chapter 2: First half (MDOP)

2013-01-17 @ 18:26:35

“Hey Ella, we really gotta get going! Don’t feel like the right night to be late, first night back in town”! Jason shouted to me from downstairs. I laughed quietly at him, typical him worrying about being late.
I got it though – it wasn’t exactly the night to be late, after all this was the third day Jason was at home and he was clearly really excited to meet up with “his boys” again.
“Jeez, chill out and I’ll be down in a sec” I shouted back, and heard him mutter to dad:
“I know I shouldn’t have agreed to take her with me, gosh why is she so stubborn.”
“Reaally Jason, I can hear you! And also you’re suppose to be my brother and you believe I would miss a Chelsea-game because my idiot to brother didn’t invite me in the first place, because he wanted to go alone with his boysss?” Okay, maybe a sounded a bit toooo sarcastic dragging that long on the S:s. But really, who in their clear mind misses a Premier League game when you have the chance to go? Not me anyway!

I flew down the stairs to my now embarassed, but irritated brother.
´“Ella: 1 – Jason: 0.” I pointed at me while I let out a laugh, pulled on the brown coloured jacket who went great together with the white blouse and the light blue jeans I was wearing. Much more than that wasn’t needed, even though it were closer to night than afternoon now, it was still pretty hot outside. I quickly pulled on my worn converse, before we shouted bye to our parents and got in the car.

 When we got closer to the arena, I was practically jumping in my seat.
“Jesus El, calm down, it’s just a game.”
“Well yeah, a Chelsea game to be correct.” I smirked at him, and stopped with the jumping for a sec.

“Haha well yeah I suppose you could put it that way...” He smiled but then got serious
“But seriously though, Ella, you gotta stay cool through the night. And when I say that I’m not talking about the game”
I gave him a deathstare.
“When did I ever embarresed you in front of your friends, Jas?”
“Well urm, I surley can think of a few times..” He said, laughing a bit.
“No but the thing is, Sean said he would bring a few of his other friends, some irish guy and I don’t know, so it’s not just the old gang that you know. And well, you know what I mean.”
“Yes sir. I will act like the coolest little sister ever, which in fact is what I am, isn’t it?” He sighed, but I could see he wanted to smile.

“Yeah yeah, whatever Ella, just pretend you’re normal.
 If you’re still as... wild as you used to be under the game, that’s fine. Just try so be cool during the break and stuff, so they don’t think you’re a freak.”
“Someone’s nervous about meeting new people” I teased.
“Ella” he looked at me, sternly.
“I can’t promise anything... But I’ll try” I answered, smirkingly getting out of the car.

 “Hey Jacoooob! Joosh, Max Seaan over here!” I shouted to the older boys making my way through the crowd outside of the arena.
I heard Jason behind me, and I could almost see the annoyed smile on his face when he realized I got to “his” boys before him. I hugged each one of the four familiar faces of my brother’s childhood best friends, and then waved a bit unsecure and after hesitating a moment and thinking about what Jas told me in the car, pulled out my hand to shake the others. I heard names like Andy.. or Sandy (?), Adam, Aroon and Greg – but didn’t put much effort in trying to rememeber them. I figured, maybe two or so of them was some of my brothers friends, and the other ones was probably just friends to Sean or something.
“Wooooooohoo broe you’re back!!” I could here the guys shout to Jas and turned around to see my brothers reunited with his closest friends. Good to see. Whatever made him happy, made me happy. Cheesy as hell, but true.
I stayed quited playing a bit with my phone, until a heard Max’s voice call my name:
“Hey, earth to Ella!” I looked up lauging to see all of the boys standing there watching me.

“Whaat?” I said a bit, blushing. After all, they were my big brothers friends, not mine. Sureley as hell I’d spent a lot of time with Jacob, Josh, Max and Sean and I’d always liked them a lot, but honestly, it has come to the point were it’s a bit embarrasing to be the small kid here.
“Haha, just checking if you’re still alive” Max said, laughing. “Anyway, let’s get going, shall we?” The others nodded, and so did I.

“Hey Greg, weren’t your brother supposed to come as well?” I heard Sean ask the guy that apperently was Greg.
“Yeah, he’ll probably miss the first half, but he said he’d show up with some friends in time for the second” This Greg answered, with a seriously heavy irish accent.
I sighed, gosh - even more boys.
I quickly took a step to the left to walk behind my brother to the tickets-checker.

“You excited?” Jason suddenly asked, looking back at me as we walked up the stairs to take our seats.
“Hell yeah, haha it’s a Chelsahh game for gods sake brothahh!” He smiled widley.
“I’m glad to have you here tonight baby sis. And I suppose I should feel sorry for leaving you along with all of us guys, but really not – I’m not going that far!” He chuckled, and took his seat on the right side of me while the other boys and their not-so-quiet conversations took seat outside Jason.

 The game was about to start when I suddenly turned and poked my brother on the arm to turn his attention away from the discussion he was about to have with Sean.
“Hey Jas, why is there empty seats on my left? This is, like, the game of the year!” I squelad a bit of excitment and he laughed answering me with shrugging his shoulders.
“I donno, maybe it is that guy Gregs brother’s seats, or something?” I nodded a bit, while we turned our attention to the game that now had started.

“Oh come ooooooon, seriously! That was patethic, is he blind or something?!?” I screamed, to no one in particular.
“Cheeeelsea, cheeeelsea, cheelseeeeeeaaaa” echoed through the whole arena and the night was really magic, though I still screamed pretty much as much as I used to when I was smaller, hehe..
But to defend myself, I’d never seen a referee that bad.
At one point the guys laughed at me, told me I sounded to funny “with that girly highpitch scream swearing towards the referee, players and everthing” I just rolled my eyes at them, and turned my gaze back to the field.

In the same second Chelsea scored the first goal of the night, and – (sorry not sorry) that second I probably set some kind of record for the highest pitched voice that night.

“YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES; WOHOOOOO! CHELSEAAA, CHELSEAAAA, CHELSEAAAA”
I turned to see face Jason and the guys, bending over their knees laughing (sure thing they weren’t completly sober either.. And don't even start asking me how they were suppose to get home, or get ME home after the game..)
I pouted my lips and looked seriously at them.
“What?”
They just kept on laughing at me and my voice that apperently didn’t fit my screams that well.
The referee blew mid-term and the teams went out to the locker rooms; and still those bastards were laughing their butts of. SO not okay. I didn’t really sound that bad, did I?
_____________________________________________________________________

Heej guys! Här har ni andra kapitlet av MDOP, lämna supergärna en kommentar och säg vad ni tycker! Förstår om det känns ganska segt osv, men tro mig nästa kapitel dyker en väldigt speciell pojke upp...
Hello babes! Here's the second chapter of MDOP, please leave a comment and tell me what you think! I get if it bored you out and so, but believe me it will be worth the wait - because next chapter a very special boy shows up! Stay tuned ;)
+ As you can see we changed the appearance of stuff hon ere, would love to here what you think! x

Comments
Postat av: Josefine

Allt bra med dig?
Läs gärna mitt senaste inlägg och hjälp mig :) kram

2013-01-18 @ 16:13:32
URL: http://jjosefinellofgren.blogg.se
Postat av: Nathalie

Har precis börjat läsa den här novellen och jag är redan fast! Skitkul att du skriver på engelska oxå det är bra eftersom man tränar upp engelskan samtidigt som man faktiskt läser en asbra novell! Längtar till nästa kapitel och här har du en som kommer stanna kvar och läsa hela novellen! :D

Svar: Hej hej gullis! Åh gud vad kul att höra! Totally made my day. Hoppas definitivt du stannar och fortsätter kommentera, så kul! xx
ficsgirls.blogg.se

2013-01-19 @ 17:59:43
URL: http://allweneedisoned.blogg.se

Comment here:

Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL:

Comment:

Trackback