Chapter 5: I suppose that Starbucks wasn’t a joke (MDOP)

2013-01-25 @ 20:43:30

“Shut up Ella, I’m
just so glad that I could make you smile.”
I let my smile grow even bigger on my face, just watching the sweet boy in
front of me, as he for the last time that night, grabbed my hand and looked me
in the eyes. What about, I’ll give you that ride home now” He said, and without waiting for
me to answer, quickly sqeezed my hand in his, and started to walk to the car.

I don’t know Em.. yeah, no no! Well yeah; I suppose you could say that but.. but..... Yeah I know; I’m freaking becuause of exactly that!” I groaned into the phone and my bestfriend of all times laughed at.
“Come on girl, it will be fun! Just as friends ay?” Emma chuckled and I mentally slapped myself for tellling her I would go out with Niall.
No no no, not like that. (For gods sake people, I’ve met the boy one time!)
But yese were going out, but no, not in that way. We were just going to hang out a bit; I suppose he didn’t take that Starbucks I demanded the last week as a joke.
I felt the phone vibrate against my chin, and quickly sat up in the bed I was sprawled out in.
“Shit Em, it’s him. I.. gotta go bye!” I hunged up on her before she’d even had time to say bye. I could just imagine that frustrated, but amused laugh that she let out right now.

Haha, sometimes I think Em and I spent to much time together, it were almost like I knew how she would react to certain things. And this, was definitly one of them.
It had been like what,  a week, since I last meet that stupid irish boy for the first time.
He had given me the promised ride home, and sneekily slipped his number into my phone, and the other way around. (That boy probably worked for the CIA or something, I hadn't even been drunk - how could he do that without me noticing?!)
So the last week had pretty much been the same as the week before, I’d played some soccer with the guys, hanged with Emma as usual, and went to some patethic parties, chilled at the beach for the last summer days, and so..
Oh, well that was pretty much it. If I’d have to admit it, the few texts and calls that had been exhanged between that boy and me, had been the highlights.
I donno, you know; he was hot - that I’d had to admit. I mean, must be something wrong with the girl if she didn’t think Niall was hot.
But that was just like the small bit. The thing was, he was really cool. I mean, ugh whatever. You get it. He was just.. cool.

I hurried down the steps, quickly shouted bye to my brother that probably was sleeping anyways, left a quick note to my parents that already had gone back to their work in the court, on the table, before I went to open the door.
“Hey there” The soft, irish voice spoke and made my heart beat just a bit faster.
He embraced me in a warm hug, pulled his long arms around me and I allowed myself to smell him for a second before I coughed awkwardly, and teared away from him.
“Hi” I said, blushing.
He chuckled deep.
“How are you love? Ready for a roadtrip?”
I walked to the mirror before I quickly pulled up my hair in a messy bun at the top of my head.
“Whaat? I thought we were just about to hang, at Starbucks or something” I said questioning, before I put the small white pearls in my ears and checked my makeup.
His voice when from steady to sort of shake, and he looked embarressed, and quilty, as he spoke:
“Well uhm... I just thought it’d be fun.. To, ya know, get out of town and so.” He rubbed his hand at the back of his haid, ruffling the blonde part of the otherwise brown hair slightly, the way I loved. (I did not just think that)
I giggled and smiled;
“Sounds fun to me!” I smiled at him,

He looked relived, and as he grabbed my favourite jeansjacket in one hand, my hand in the other, he dragged me out to his shining, black Range Rover (That I adored, just to let you know. That car really was.. amazing. I have no idea how the hell he could afford it, but it really was.. amazing)
I put the seatbelt on, and flashed a smile to Niall, who looked at me for a long moment, before suddenly started the car and with that, our little roadtrip.
I turned my eyes and let my gaze inspect him, slowly:
He was wearing black jeans, that hung really really good to his hips, and over that he just wore a light grey-white-beige (whatever) kind of sweater, that looked amazing at him. His hair was lay perfectly messy all over his haid, a small blonde slinge hung down in his forehead, which honestly just made him look even hotter. He... was good looking, that's all - I thought to myself before slowly shaking my head and focusing on the road in front of us.

 I let out a huge laugh, and felt Nialls gaze on me.
“Really?” I gasped. “You would rather have to eat a snake alive than live without chicken for the rest of your life?!”

Niall just shrugged his shoulders at me;
“Well, I just love chicken.”
I kept on laughing, smiling inside when I heard a deep chuckle outburst from the boy beside me as well.“Now, my turn. What about...?”

I felt the pace slow down, and we suddenly pulled outside this weird, anonymous building a bit outside town. It had taken a while to get here, I’d noticed when I checked my phone, but honestly time just flew. We’d spended like over an hour in that car, asking questions to get to know eachother (after all, we just met) (and yes, I know it sounds cheesy, but it really wasn’t. It was just.. really, really great. One of the best roadtrips I’ve, to be honest. Okay I admit I didn’t have that many, but you get what I mean!)
“Here we are, princess. Let’s go inside.” I looked at him weirdly, was is now he took me inside some weird apartment to rape and kill me?
He laughed at my the sceptical look on my face.
“Come on love, it’s face. I know it looks special, but it’s cool really – I know the owner, come on now!

“I’m just gonna grab a glas of water, be right back!” I shouted over my shoulder to the beautiful blonde boy that sat in the chair at the table, leaning on his elbows, grinning and nodding at me.  
I walked with carefree steps, and refilled my glas with water.
It had been like houuurs,- and we still we’re stuck at the little cafe.
It really was cosy, though. The owner, Jack, was really nice (even though the looks he gave Niall when he presented me was quite weird) and people in here were all cool they came in, grabbed a coffee, and took a table for like twenty minutes, then left – and then the next couple of people came in. Except us, of course. Because we were weirdos and had been in here for ages, haha!
It was nice, though, really nice.

I turned around and walked back to the table, smiling really wide when I looked up to se Niall holding my phone in his outstretched arm, and giving my phone an air-kiss through the camera, smiling into it and whispering some weird stuff that I couldn't make out what it was. For him to know, and me to find out I suppose.
I laughed out loud, and he quickly swtitched the camera off and looked at me innocently.
I smirked, unable to hide the fact that I really loved spending this sort of time with him, even though whatever-we-were, was so new.
"Whatcha doing?" I said, as I sat down again.
"Well besides eating your slice of cake to when you were gone, nothing really." He grinned.
"YOU DID WHAT?!"

 “I really liked today Niall, it was really great!” I smiled as he leaned out of his car window.
“I’m glad.” He just said, looking at me for one long minute.
“Sooo, thanks for that? We’ll talk soon, I suppose? Say hi to Greg from me and Jas, to!”
“I definitly will!” He grinned, and we just went silent exchanged stupid smiles.
I ffelt myself start to blush (definitly the heat) and quickly turned around and walked the few steps up to my door. I look behind me and waved as he started the black car and somehow looking nervously around him before driving a sharp U-turn and left.

Well, I didn’t really get my Starbucks. But I got another day with Niall. And once again, I got those weird tingles in my stomach.
Some weird shit was going on man, maybe my period was about to come.
______________________________________________________________

Sorry for the terrible update guys, we promise we'll get better!
Here's chapter five of MDOP, would love if you told me what you think!

Comments
Postat av: maria

Really, really great! :)

2013-01-25 @ 21:55:24
URL: http://ourdirectionfanfic.blogg.se
Postat av: Nathalie

Ahh älskar det här kapitlet! Det är så gulligt och Niall är så söt!!! Gillar också hur du får in Ellas egna lite udda tankar i texten,det gör det mycket roligare att läsa :)

2013-01-26 @ 00:30:38
URL: http://allweneedisoned.blogg.se
Postat av: My

Sjukt bra. Verkligen. Jättebra!! :) xx

2013-01-28 @ 21:30:51
URL: http://onedsnovell.blogg.se

Comment here:

Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL:

Comment:

Trackback