Chapter 6: Silly plans (MDOP)

2013-01-30 @ 20:28:39

Well, I didn’t really get my Starbucks. But I got another day with Niall. And
once again, I got those weird tingles in my stomach.
Some weird shit was
going on man, maybe my period was about to come.

“Em, look in the camera silly!” I said, quickly turning to my bestfriend beside me, before looking back into the camera myself and poking myself. (For you who think that sounded weird; just to inform you that’s basically me and Emma spending time together.)
She pulled a face before flopping herself at my big bed.
“Ellaaaa, I’m bored. What’s up for tonight?”

I shrugged my shoulders as I posted the picture to instagram, tagged Em and locked my phone. Second after, I unlocked it quickly, looking through my inbox once again. I dubbelchecked the conversation under the letter “N”, but nothing new...
A week since we last saw eachother, three weeks since the little roadtrip. I didn’t get this feeling I was having whenever I thought about, it – him, whatever, it felt weird, almost like I craved to see him again (I honestly had no idea what was going on with me, what was this shit) And I felt the disappointment well over me once again when it showed “No new messages” I sighed.
 
“Helloooo, earth to Ella, zuuuup girl? Feels like your distraced”
“I donno” I said, quietly.
“Come ooooon, cheer up, and let’s own that beach party tonight shall we?” My bestfriend was sprawled out all over my bed (as usual) looking at me with puppy eyes.
“Yeah okay, whatever you say”
“You’re being booooooooring, come on! It’s like the last week of our summer holiday, cheer up for gods sake women and let’s pick out some clothes before you pick out your own  boring-funeral-coz-I-was-to-boring-to-go-to-the-beachpart-clothes babe!”
I smiled at her, sometimes I had no idea why I even hanged with her, but this was obivously one of the reasons. Whatever happend, she’d always make me smile.

Crazy girl eh, I though for myself before nodding and letting out a laugh.
“Woooop woooop my baby is back, let’s go hang with your brother and then get our asses ready to rock that paaaaaaarty!” She jumped out of bed and run down the stairs as she heard the front door open.
“Hiiii Jasoooon!” She shouted, and I heard my brother laugh as he probably hugged her.
“Hi Em, long time no see!” (1; It was like a week ago for gods sake. And 2; before you jump to any conclusions; YES Em had always been into Jas, and despite what you may think; I didn’t really care to much: I suppose, he liked her to, but not like that, I mean she was his little sisters bestfriend, basically that’s all. So, yeah, you get what I’m saying?)
I shaked my head for myself to focus, and pretty much jumped down the stairs myself to greet my brother.

 “Hey sis!” My brother embraced me and before I’d even gotten the chance to answer he contuined to speak:
“By the way, you know Greg; that guy that was with us at the game?” I nodded, in my head wondering what this was and shrugging my shoulders at Em lik ‘I don’t know any more than you’

“He sorta invited us, to his place for dinner..?”
I looked at him;
“Soooo, you have to tell me this because..?”
“It’s this Saturday.”
“What?! Jas, you promised that you would come with us!”
He bit his lip;
“Yeah yeah I know, but really; what’s more exciting? This, or visiting grandpa and grandma?”
“Well we both know the answer, but you promised me and I won’t go there alone with mum and dad, do you have ANY idea of how boring it was last time??” I glared at my brother, it may be a small thing but going to my grandpa and grandma alone, again this weekend would I definitly not agree on that!

“God Em, how do you even handle her, she’s so stubborn!” My brother looked at my bestfriend who just laughed.
“I know that, that’s why I was wondering if you wanted to come along?”
I laughed;

“Haha what, are you asking me if I want to have dinner with you and your boys? Euw no way” I poked him in the stomach. He smiled

“Thought you would say something like that. But think about it, I’ll convince mum and dad it’s okay if you stay at home with me, and it’s just one dinner for gods sake.”
Hesitating, I nodded

“Okay, I suppose that’s a good deal”
Emma laughed and smirked weirdly at Jas.
“Okay okay whatever, now she’s all mine, your sibling-talk is making me tired.” Being the weird girl she was she faked a yawn before she dragged me upstairs again.
She slammed the door behind me and forced me to sit on the bed oppisote her.
“What?” I asked, without a clue what was going on.
“DON’T YOU GET IT SILLY” She pracically screamed.
“Woaah, keep your voice down Em. Whatsuuuup?”
“Gregs house. Saturday night. Don’t ya know what that means?”
Slowly, I felt my brain start to work.
Gregs house. Greg meant Nialls brother. Niall meant.. Niall. And Niall meant.. those stupid feelings all over my body. Ugh.

“Wait what, you think he will be there?” I looked at Em with big eyes.
“What are you, nuts or something. Of course he’ll be there! And I promise to make sure you look stunning!!”
My chin fell, and I just stared at my bestfriends like she was mad.
“Well in that case I’m not even going. I don’t wanna be rude, and since he haven’t texted me for like, a week, I suppose he wants nothing to do with me. And if that’s the case, then it would feel really mean to just show up at his brothers doorstep, practically inviting myself to have dinner with him and...”
“Shut up Ella, you like him – and he would be mental not to like you back. Which means, you’re going. And before that happends, we’re going on the beach partyyyy tonight wooohoooo!” 
I sighed at my bestfriend and her never-ending-energy, before muttering (for to myself than to her)
“He’s probably mental then..”
______________________________________________________________

Hej fina ni som är kvar och läser! Förlåt för usel uppdatering, och för ett uselt mellan-kapitel! Mycket ivägen just nu, men keep reeding bah, så händer det grejer - for real - så småningom...
Skulle bli såå glad om ni lämnade en kommentar. Take care darlings!

Comments
Postat av: Nathalie

I loooooove it!!!!! Haha älskar Em's personlighet hon är precis som en bästa vän ska vara. Längtar till nästa kapitel :D

2013-01-30 @ 21:40:03
URL: http://allweneedisoned.blogg.se

Comment here:

Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL:

Comment:

Trackback