Chapter one: Reunion (MDOP)

2013-01-16 @ 18:11:00

 

I pulled the last few strands of my hair up in a slightly messy ponytail, and then quickly pushed the earplugs into my ears, before finally pressing play, placing the phone on my upper arm and felt how my feets started to move underneath me.
Calvin Harris soft voice filled my ears, and I felt the freedom well over me like a huge wave.
Finally.
My lips moved in sync with the lyrics, and my lightbrown hair wipped against my slightly tanned, and completly bare expect for a just a dark pink sportbra, back. I felt how warm air brushed against my body, the sun was bloody heated today even though the english summer was just about to end. 2012 had been a good year, with a really good summer. Except the fact that I missed my brother like mad, it had been amazing really. And this summer break, was going exactly the way it were supposed to. Me and my friends had shared some great nights, and yeah, you know, doing all the stuff you’re supposed to do at summers.
And of course, I also spent a lot of time playing some soccer in the park with (mostly) my male friends. (Well, I can’t exactly call them boy friends, ay, haha?) Whatever, it had been a great summer. And considering it was late August now, I guess I could call it the beginning of the end of the summer, haha... But in some wicked way I was still able to not think about getting back to school, and just.. living in the moment. And believe me, I loved it.

 I kept on running for about 45, sweaty, more minutes until I finally could catch sight of the white house I’ve spent my latest seventeen years at. I increased the pace, felt my tired feets which were pressed into the reeeeally small shoes - drum against the heated street the last few meters. With one final rush I turned around the last corner and fell flat on my back against the grass.
Wow, who knew I was in such a bad shape, I thought for myself and blamed it the second after on all the sunbathing and icecream I’d eaten these last few months. Summerbreaks maybe have some negative sides to, I’d have to admit that.
I sighed, closed my eyes to make the bright sunlight stop from killing my eyes, and felt how my muscels slowly relaxed. God should know that run was needed.

 Suddenly I sensed a shadow through my closed eyes, and my ears that was still filled with music pretty much cringed as I let out a highpitched scream.
 I dragged the earplugs out fast as hell and opened my clear green eyes, expecting nothing less than an axe-killer. (Or something like that)
When I saw the familiar lightbrown hair that basically had mine exact colour, and the green eyes with a shade of grey that I would recognize anywhere, I let out another scream, mixed with a happy laugh.
“Jaaaaaasooooooon! You’re back”! I was quickly up on my feets and embraced my older brother in a long hug.
“Hello to you to little girl” He whispered in my ear, and lifted me slightly off the ground and spun me around.
I giggled and look happily at him. He’d surley had grown, that I knew.
My brother let out the loud laugh that I loved, and had missed like hell, before he finally put me down to the ground again.

“How are ya, baby sis? Have to admit I’ve missed you a bit, but it seems like you are putting up with the excersise pretty good even though I’m not here to watch you”! He winked a bit, knowing that I often needed a push to get my ass up and get out and run, and that he often (like always... haha) was that push.
I pouted my mouth jokingly and giggled again;
“Hey I’m not that little anymore, and for the record it’s just when my older brother ditch me and goes to work on some stupid fishing job in Scandinavien for a few months, I have to pull my shit together on my own, otherwise I would be a total fatass by now”!
He smiled widley;

“Feels good to be home again!”
I laughed a bit, it was really so good to have my older brother home again, ten months doesn’t exactly disappear into nothing.
“Shall we?” I said, offering him my arm jokingly.
“I think mum and dad would like to see you to”! He smiled widly, took his bags in right hand, and the other one he put around my outstretched, tanned but sweaty, one.
“We definitly shall, little girl”.

 “Muuuuuuum, daaaaaaaaad – Jas is baaaaaaack!” I shouted happily into the house, and my parents quickly came running to greet their only son.
“Heeeeeey, my little baby you’ve gotten so so big!” Mum had tears in her eyes and grinned at Jason. He smiled at her
“Miss ya to mum! Norway isn’t that fun really, compared to London with you guys!” Dad just grinned widley and hugged my brother.
I smiled so much I though my face was going to burst, having my family back together under the same roof was the best thing that could possibly happend this summer. Nothing beats a family-reunion.
Or atleast, that’s what I thought then...
_____________________________________________________________________
 Sådär, första kapitlet uppe! Kanske inte sådär jättespännande, men tro mig det kommer!
Okay here you go guys; first chapter of MDOF! It's pretty simple and kind of boring - I know - but trust me, keep reading and I promise interesting people (aka a very special someone...) will show up.
 Please leave a comment about your opinion! Lots of love.

Comments
Postat av: Giulia

I really love your stories! You're a Very good writers!

2013-01-16 @ 19:14:49
Postat av: Julia ;)

Jätte bra! xx

2013-01-16 @ 19:15:07
URL: http://jjulialjungek.blogg.se
Postat av: jdbnovels

Tack för den fina kommentaren! It made my day!!
Har bara hunnit läsa detta kapitlet men hittills är det bra! Vart chockad när ni skrev på engelska men om jag ska vara ärlig så föredrar jag det engelska språket över svenska, hehe.
Men som sagt riktigt bra början!

Och angående länkbyte, jag har någon som håller på och klöddar med min design så kanske när den är klar om det är okej?

xo, jdbnovels

Svar: Åh tack själv fina du! Haha, kan förstå dig, dock tycker jag själv det känns så mycket mer levande att skriva på engelska! :) Hoppas du stannar ändå! Tusen taaack fina du x
ficsgirls.blogg.se

2013-01-21 @ 15:28:03
URL: http://jdbnovels.blogg.se/
Postat av: My

Hejj!
Har börjat läsa novellen, jättebra. Verkligen. :) Kul att ni skriver på engelska oxå. Alltså, så jättebra skrivet! :)xx

2013-01-24 @ 20:25:25
URL: http://onedsnovell.blogg.se

Comment here:

Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (Will not be published)

URL:

Comment:

Trackback